Wired News: Seven Best Add-Ons for IE7

February 23, 2007 at 4:54 pm Leave a comment

It is hard to find good plugins for IE, which is why most tech nerds prefer Firefox. This link only shows seven, and I don’t think IE will ever provide the functionality that firefox does, but I suppose it really depends on what you want out of a browser. All most people want is a window to the Internet – which is why the debate really only exists between geeks. Personally, I do love all the little tweaks you can make to Firefox, but at the end of the day I don’t use all the extensions as much as I think I will. The one piece Firefox 2.0 offers that I keep coming back to is the spell checker built into the browser…and if you have read this blog you know why. So check out the first one on this list –  ieSpell. I’m in business now! Really, the web hasn’t caught up to the new browsers yet, and I still run into issues all the time. Some things work in IE only and some in Firefox only – so my adivse is always carry a spare browser.

Also big ups to Lifehacker

Link to Wired News: Seven Best Add-Ons for IE7

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How to Go from Xbox to Xbox Media Center in 30 minutes – ProductWiki Microsoft Codename "Tahiti" Pre-Beta

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Photos







More Photos
February 2007
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Recent Posts


